Updated on May 18, 5:12 a.m. (GMT+8): Updated scores.

Prepare to witness epic Dota 2 battles as the PGL Wallachia Season 1 takes place in Romania from May 10 to 19.

The most formidable teams across six regions clash for the largest share of the whopping US$1 million prize pool.

Here’s all you need to know about the tournament, including schedule, results, format, participating teams, prize distribution, and where to watch the games.

What is PGL Wallachia Season 1?

Image for PGL's announcement of its Dota 2 tournaments for 2024 to 2026
Credit: PGL

PGL Wallachia Season 1 is the inaugural tournament of a brand new Dota 2 competition series organized by PGL for 2024 to 2026.

This major esports event boasts a US$1 million prize pool, and features 16 of the world’s top teams from Western Europe, Eastern Europe, China, Southeast Asia, North America, and South America.

The tournament takes place entirely offline, with teams competing from PGL Studios in Bucharest, Romania.

PGL Wallachia Season 1 format

Team Falcons pose with their trophy after winning the ESL One Birmingham 2024
Credit: ESL

The tournament is divided into group stage and playoffs.

In the group stage, the 16 teams compete in best-of-three matches under a modified Swiss system.

Exclusive: Ceb talks OG’s new players, and what goes into building a team

The top eight teams advance to the playoffs, while the remaining squads are eliminated.

In the playoffs, the eight teams clash in a double-elimination bracket. All matches are best-of-three, except for the grand final, which is a best-of-five.

PGL Wallachia Season 1 schedule, results, and standings

TOURNAMENT STAGEDATE
Group stageMay 10-15
PlayoffsMay 16-19

Group stage standings

Valve's official Hero Chat Wheel key image featuring Invoker
Credit: Valve, ONE Esports
Learn how to use the Hero Chat Wheel
TEAMMATCH RECORD
Team Falcons3 — 0
Xtreme Gaming3 — 0
Aurora3 — 1
Gaimin Gladiators3 — 1
Team Spirit3 — 1
BOOM Esports3 — 2
G2 x iG3 — 2
Team Liquid3 — 2
BetBoom Team2 — 3
Shopify Rebellion2 — 3
Team Secret2 — 3
MOUZ1 — 3
nouns1 — 3
Virtus.pro1 — 3
Azure Ray0 — 3
HEROIC0 — 3

Group stage schedule and results

(Rolling schedule)

Dota 2 key visual featuring Sven, Faceless Void, Juggernaut, Lina, Razor, Viper, and Tidehunter in ONE Esports' image for the article on how to view post-game analytics
Credit: Valve, ONE Esports
How to view post-game analytics in Dota 2

Round 1

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Aurora2 — 1MOUZ
Azure Ray1 — 2nouns
BetBoom2 — 0Shopify Rebellion
Xtreme Gaming2 — 0BOOM Esports
Team Spirit2 — 0Virtus.pro
Team Liquid2 — 0G2.iG
Team Falcons2 — 0HEROIC
Gaimin Gladiators2 — 0Team Secret

Round 2 (1 — 0)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
BetBoom0 — 2Aurora
Team Liquid0 — 2Xtreme Gaming
Team Falcons2 — 1nouns
Gaimin Gladiators2 — 1Team Spirit

Round 2 (0 — 1)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Azure Ray0 — 2MOUZ
Shopify Rebellion2 — 1Virtus.pro
HEROIC0 — 2BOOM Esports
G2 x iG1 — 2Team Secret

Round 3 (1 — 1)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Team Liquid0 — 2Shopify Rebellion
BetBoom2 — 0MOUZ
Team Spirit2 — 0nouns
Team Secret1 — 2BOOM Esports

Round 3 (2 — 0)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Xtreme Gaming2 — 0Aurora
Gaimin Gladiators1 — 2Team Falcons

Xtreme Gaming and Team Falcons advance to the playoffs.

Round 3 (0 — 2)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Azure Ray1 — 2G2 x iG
HEROIC0 — 2Virtus.pro

Azure Ray and HEROIC are eliminated.

Round 4 (1 — 2)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
nouns0 — 2G2 x iG
Team Liquid2 — 0MOUZ
Team Secret2 — 1Virtus.pro

Nouns, MOUZ, and Virtus.pro are eliminated.

Round 4 (2 — 1)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Aurora2 — 0Shopify Rebellion
Gaimin Gladiators2 — 1BOOM Esports
BetBoom0 — 2Team Spirit

Aurora, Gaimin Gladiators, and Team Spirit advance to the playoffs.

Round 5 (2 — 2)

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
BOOM Esports2 — 1Shopify Rebellion
BetBoom1 — 2G2 x iG
Team Liquid2 — 0Team Secret

BOOM Esports, G2 x iG, and Team Liquid advance to the playoffs.

Shopify Rebellion, BetBoom, and Team Secret are eliminated.

Playoffs

May 16 (Thursday)

Upper bracket quarterfinals

Beastmaster, Anti-Mage, and Invoker in ONE Esports' image for the 5 five hottest Dota 2 male heroes
Credit: ONE Esports
The 5 hottest Dota 2 male heroes
TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Xtreme Gaming2 — 0G2 x iG
Aurora1 — 2Team Spirit
Team Falcons2 — 0BOOM Esports
Gaimin Gladiators1 — 2Team Liquid

Xtreme Gaming, Team Spirit, Team Falcons, and Team Liquid advance to upper bracket semifinals.

G2 x iG, Aurora, BOOM Esports, and Gaimin Gladiators drop to lower bracket round 1.

May 17 (Friday)

Lower bracket round 1

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
G2 x iG2 — 1Aurora
BOOM Esports2 — 0Gaimin Gladiators

G2 x iG and BOOM Esports advance to lower bracket quarterfinals.

Aurora and Gaimin Gladiators are eliminated.

Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Xtreme Gaming2 — 0Team Spirit
Team Falcons2 — 1Team Liquid

Xtreme Gaming and Team Falcons advance to upper bracket final.

Team Spirit and Team Liquid drop to lower bracket quarterfinals

May 18 (Saturday)

Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Team Spirit3 p.m. GMT+8
10 a.m. EET
12 a.m. PT
BOOM Esports
Team Liquid6 p.m. GMT+8
1 p.m. EET
3 a.m. PT
G2 x iG

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Xtreme Gaming9 p.m. GMT+8
4 p.m. EET
6 a.m. PT
Team Falcons

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBDMay 19, 12 a.m. GMT+8
7 p.m. EET
9 a.m. PT
TBD

May 19 (Sunday)

Lower bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
11 a.m. EET
1 a.m. PT
TBD

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD8 p.m. GMT+8
3 p.m. EET
5 a.m. PT
TBD

(to be updated)

PGL Wallachia Season 1 participating teams

PGL Wallachia Season 1 participating teams
Credit: ONE Esports
This 3-time Dota Major winner had secretly whaled for Genshin waifu Kamisato Ayaka
TEAMQUALIFICATION
Team LiquidDirect invite
Gaimin GladiatorsDirect invite
Team SecretDirect invite
Team FalconsDirect invite
BetBoom TeamDirect invite
Team SpiritDirect invite
Xtreme GamingDirect invite
AuroraDirect invite
Shopify RebellionDirect invite
HEROICDirect invite
MOUZWestern Europe Closed Qualifier third-placer
(replaced Tundra Esports)
Virtus.proEastern Europe Closed Qualifier winner
G2 x iGChina Closed Qualifier winner
Azure RayChina Closed Qualifier runner-up
(replaced Blacklist International from Southeast Asia)
nounsNorth America Closed Qualifier winner
BOOM EsportsSouth America Closed Qualifier winner

PGL Wallachia prize distribution

PLACETEAMPRIZE MONEY
ChampionTBDUS$300,000
2ndTBDUS$175,000
3rdTBDUS$120,000
4thTBDUS$80,000
5th-6thTBDUS$60,000
7th-8thTBDUS$40,000
9th-11thBetBoom Team
Shopify Rebellion
Team Secret
US$20,000
12th-14thMOUZ
nouns
Virtus.pro
US$15,000
15th-16thAzure Ray
HEROIC
US$10,000

Where to watch PGL Wallachia Season 1

You can watch the games live on PGL’s official channels.

CHANNEL
Twitch: Stream A, Stream B
Kick: Stream A, Stream B
YouTube

READ MORE: The International 2024 returns to its roots: Venue, qualification system revealed