Updated on May 26, 8:14 p.m. (GMT+8): Updated scores and schedule.

Updated on May 24, 1:49 p.m. (GMT+8): Edited title.

Valorant Masters Shanghai is Riot Games’ second international LAN for the VCT 2024 season.

Twelve teams are participating in the event, comprising the top three squads from the Stage 1 tournaments of the four international leagues.

Full list of Valorant Breeze map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smoke spots
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
Full list of Valorant Breeze map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smoke spots

They are competing for Champions Points, which are crucial in determining which teams will advance to the Valorant World Championship later this year.

Here’s a comprehensive guide to the event.

What is Valorant Masters Shanghai?

Paper Rex lifts VCT Pacific Stage 1 trophy after defeating Gen.G 3-2 in grand final
Credit: Riot Games

The tournament marks Riot Games’ inaugural international Valorant LAN event in China.

While most of the tournament unfolds at the Valo Arena, where the VCT CN matches are typically held, the final three days take place at the prestigious Mercedes-Benz Arena.

This renowned venue in Shanghai boasts an impressive 18,000-seat capacity.

Valorant Matsters Shanghai tournament format

May 12 --- during the 2024 VCT EMEA 2024 Stage 1 Finals at the Riot Games Arena on May 12, 2024 in Berlin, Germany
Credit: Wojciech Wandzel, Riot Games

The tournament features two main stages: the Swiss Stage and the Playoffs.

During the Swiss Stage, an eight-team Swiss System format is used, comprising the second and third seeds from each region. All matches in this stage are best of three.

Jett, Astra, and Skye in ONE Esports featured image for article "This is the best agent comp for Breeze"
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
This is the best agent comp for Breeze

In the first round, each second seed competes against a third seed from a different region. Subsequent rounds are seeded based on teams’ win-loss records.

Teams that secure two wins advance to the playoffs, while those that accumulate two losses are eliminated.

READ MORE VALORANT GUIDES
The best duelists on Icebox to freeze enemies in their tracks
The best Icebox smokes: Attack and defense setups
The best Valorant Sunset smokes to block off lines of sight
The best Ascent smokes in Valorant: Attack and defense guide
How to use Gekko’s Wingman to plant and defuse the spike in Valorant

The playoffs consist of an eight-team double-elimination bracket featuring the top four seeds from each region and the four teams that advanced from the Swiss Stage.

Notably, each top seed can choose their first-round opponent, adding a strategic layer to the competition.

Valorant Masters Shanghai schedule and results

Valorant Masters Shanghai Swiss Stage standings

Masters Shanghai Swiss Stage Bracket showing the first four matches of the tournament
Credit: Riot Games

May 23 — Round 1 matches

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
G22 — 1T1
FunPlus Phoenix2 — 1FUT Esports

G2 and FunPlus Phoenix advance to the winners’ matches. T1 and FUT Esports continue in the losers’ match.

Full list of Valorant Lotus map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smokes, walls
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
Full list of Valorant Lotus map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smokes, walls

May 24 — Round 1 matches

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Gen.G2 — 1Leviatan
Team Heretics2 — 0Dragon Ranger Gaming

Gen.G and Team Heretics advance to the winners’ matches. Leviatan and Dragon Ranger Gaming continue in the losers’ match.

May 25 — Round 2 winners’ matches

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
FunPlus Phoenix1 — 2Gen.G Esports
G2 Esports2 — 1Team Heretics

Gen.G and G2 Esports advance to the playoffs. FunPlus Phoenix and Team Heretics continue to the elimination matches.

Overview shot of Valorant map Icebox as featured image for the ONE Esports article, "Full list of Valorant Icebox map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smoke spots"
Credit: Riot Games, ONE Esports
Full list of Valorant Icebox map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smoke spots

May 26 — Round 2 losers’ matches

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Leviatan2 — 0T1
Dragon Ranger Gaming0 — 2FUT Esports

Leviatan and FUT Esports advance to the elimination matches. T1 and Dragon Ranger Gaming are eliminated.

May 27 — Round 3 elimination matches

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
FunPlus Phoenix4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
Team Heretics
FUT Esports7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
Leviatan

Playoffs

The best Ascent smokes in Valorant: Attack and defense guide
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
The best Ascent smokes in Valorant: Attack and defense guide

May 30 — Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD
Valorant official key visual with logo used in ONE Esports featured article "How to get free Valorant Points from Riot Games"
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
How to get free Valorant Points from Riot Games

May 31 — Upper bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD

June 1 — Lower bracket round 1

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD
Chamber in the Valorant Champions 2022 trailer from Riot Games
Credit: Riot Games, ONE Esports
7 weird and wonderful Valorant custom crosshairs that’ll crack you up

June 2 — Upper bracket semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD

June 3 — Lower bracket quarterfinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD

June 7

Valorant map Lotus with the text of all Valorant maps in the competitive rotation
Credit: Riot Games, ONE Esports
Valorant map pool: All maps in the competitive rotation

Upper bracket final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8
1 a.m. PT
8 a.m. GMT
5 p.m. JST
TBD

Lower bracket semifinal

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8
4 a.m. PT
11 a.m. GMT
8 p.m. JST
TBD

June 8 — Lower bracket final

Best crosshairs used by the Valorant pros ONE Esports featured image with Sentinels' Tyson "TenZ" Ngo
Credit: Riot Games, ONE Esports
The best Valorant crosshair codes used by pro players: TenZ, Demon1, Aspas
TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD5 p.m. GMT+8
2 a.m. PT
9 a.m. GMT
6 p.m. JST
TBD

June 9 — Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD5 p.m. GMT+8
2 a.m. PT
9 a.m. GMT
6 p.m. JST
TBD

Masters Shanghai teams

Paper Rex roster with coach alecks on stage waving after the match against Bleed Esports on Day 13 of VCT Pacific Stage 1 2024 in ONE Esports featured image for article "Exclusive with Paper Rex: Having Jinggg back isn’t all smooth sailing — alecks opens up on internal challenges"
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
Exclusive with Paper Rex: Having Jinggg back isn’t all smooth sailing — alecks opens up on internal challenges
VCT LEAGUE AND QUALIFICATION PATHTEAMS QUALIFIED FOR MASTERS SHANGHAI
VCT Pacific Stage 1 championPaper Rex
VCT Pacific Stage 1 runner-upGen.G Esports
Top 3 finalist in VCT Pacific Stage 1T1
VCT Americas Stage 1 champion100 Thieves
VCT Americas Stage 1 runner-upG2 Esports
Top 3 finalist in VCT Americas Stage 1Leviatan
VCT China Stage 1 championEdward Gaming
VCT China Stage 1 runner-upFunPlus Phoenix
Top 3 finalist in VCT China Stage 1Dragon Ranger Gaming
VCT EMEA Stage 1 championFnatic
VCT EMEA Stage 1 runner-upTeam Heretics
Top 3 finalist in VCT EMEA Stage 1FUT Esports

Where to watch Valorant Masters Shanghai

100 Thieves seen onstage after victory during VCT Americas Mid-Season Finals at the Riot Games Arena on May 12, 2024
Credit: Tina Jo, Riot Games

Valorant fans can watch the matches live on Riot Games’ official Twitch and YouTube channels:

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant (English)Twitch
Valorant Esports (Turkish)Twitch
Valorant (Russian)Twitch
Valorant (Dach)Twitch
Valorant (Japan)Twitch
1pValorantTwitch
agentrange_it (Italy)Twitch
polsatgames (Polish)Twitch
lvpes2 (Spanish)Twitch
valleague_fr (French)Twitch
leetesports (Hungarian)Twitch
leetplus (Hungarian)Twitch
valesportsTwitch
esportsfinland (Finnish)Twitch
valorant_kr (Korean)Twitch
valorant_brTwitch
VALORANT_LATwitch
valorantleague_mena (Arabic)Twitch
Valorant ArabiaYouTube
Valorant (English)YouTube
Valorant (Turkish)YouTube
Valorant (Russian)YouTube
Valorant (Arabia)YouTube

READ MORE: Is there rank decay in Valorant?