Updated on February 21, 5:25 p.m. (GMT+8): Updated results.

The VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 marks the return of Valorant esports, featuring the 11 partnered teams battling to qualify for Masters Madrid, the first international LAN event of the Valorant Champions Tour season.

Returning to defend their crown is last year’s Pacific League champion Paper Rex. The Singaporean-based team will have to make their run without their star Raze player Wang “Jing” Jing Jie, who stepped away from competitive play this year to complete his National Service. The compulsory duration of service is two years.

Valorant US$10 Gift Card from Amazon
Credit: Nigel Zalamea/ONE Esports
GET YOURS TODAY: Valorant US$10 Gift Card

Another top Pacific team returning with new faces is Korean powerhouse squad DRX. The team has parted ways with Kim “Zest” Gi-seok and Goo “Rb” Sang-min, to make way for rising stars Jung “Foxy9” Jae-sung and Cho “Flashback” Min-hyuk.

The Pacific Kickoff tournament features a new format, with teams competing in three stages for the two spots to advance to Masters Madrid.

What is VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024

Paper Rex's Jason "f0rsaken" Susanto at VCT Pacific League match in Seoul, Korea
Credit: Riot Games

The VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 is the first split of the year in the Pacific region’s Valorant Champions Tour season.

VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 format



The tournament begins with the Group Stage from February 17 to 21, featuring three double-elimination groups. The highest-placing team (Paper Rex) from Champions 2023 earns a bye in Group C, which has three teams, while the other groups have four. 

Valorant US$25 Gift Card from Amazon
Credit: Nigel Zalamea/ONE Esports
GET YOURS TODAY: Valorant US$25 Gift Card

All matches in the Group Stage are best-of-three. The top team from each group advances directly to the Playoffs, while the second-place team moves to the Play-In stage.

The Play-In stage occurs on February 22, with a three-team Round-Robin group. All matches in the Play-In stage are best-of-three, and the winning team advances to the Playoffs.

READ MORE VALORANT GUIDES
The best duelists on Icebox to freeze enemies in their tracks
The best Valorant Sunset smokes to block off lines of sight
The best Ascent smokes in Valorant: Attack and defense guide
Full list of Valorant Lotus map guides: Agent tier lists, lineups, smokes, walls
Valorant map pool: All maps in the competitive rotation

The Playoffs occur on February 24 and 25, featuring a four-team Single-Elimination bracket. Semifinal matches are best-of-three, while the grand final is a best-of-five. The top two teams from the Playoffs qualify for Masters Madrid.

VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 group stage standings

Team Secret's Jessie "JessieVash" Cuyco and Jeremy "Jremy" Cabrera at VCT Pacific League match in Seoul, Korea
Credit: Riot Games

Group A

STANDINGTEAMSCORE
1stT12 – 0
2ndZeta Division1 – 1
2ndGlobal Esports1 – 1
4thBleed Esports0 – 2

Group B

STANDINGTEAMSCORE
1stDRX2 – 0
2ndTalon Esports1 – 1
2ndTeam Secret1 – 1
4thDetonatioN FocusMe0 – 1

Group C

STANDINGTEAMSCORE
1stPaper Rex2 – 0
2ndGen.G Esports2 – 1
3rdRex Regum Qeon0 – 2

VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 schedule and results

Group Stage

February 17

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
T12 – 0Bleed
Gen.G2 – 1RRQ

February 18

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
Zeta Division2 – 0Global Esports
Team Secret0 – 2Talon Esports
DRX2 – 0DFM

February 19

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
PRX2 – 1Gen.G
Bleed1 – 2Global Esports
T12 – 1Zeta Division
Valorant US$50 Gift Card from Amazon
Credit: Nigel Zalamea/ONE Esports
GET YOURS TODAY: Valorant US$50 Gift Card

February 20

TEAMRESULTSTEAM
DFM0 – 2Team Secret
DRX2 – 0Talon Esports
Valorant US$100 Gift Card from Amazon
Credit: Nigel Zalamea/ONE Esports
GET YOURS TODAY: Valorant US$100 Gift Card

February 21

TEAMSCHEDULE/RESULTSTEAM
Gen.G2 – 1RRQ
Team Secret0 – 0Talon Esports
Zeta Division6 p.m. GMT+8 | 7 p.m. KST | 10 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PTGlobal Esports

Play-in schedule, results, and standings

STANDINGTEAMSCORE
TBD
TBD
TBD

February 22

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD2 p.m. GMT+8 | 3 p.m. KST | 6 a.m. GMT | February 21, 10 p.m. PTTBD
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. KST | 8 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PTTBD
TBD6 p.m. GMT+8 | 7 p.m. KST | 10 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PTTBD

Playoffs

February 24

Semifinals

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. KST | 8 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PTTBD
TBD6 p.m. GMT+8 | 7 p.m. KST | 10 a.m. GMT | 2 a.m. PTTBD

February 25

Grand final

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 5 p.m. KST | 8 a.m. GMT | 12 a.m. PTTBD

VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024 teams

TEAM
Detonation FocusMe
DRX
Gen.G Esports
Global Esports
Paper Rex
Rex Regum Qeon
T1
Talon Esports
Team Secret
Zeta Division
Bleed Esports

Where to watch VCT Pacific Kickoff 2024

Valorant fans can watch the matches live on Riot Games’ official TwitchYouTubeFacebook, and AfreecaTV channels.

VCT Philippines

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant PHTwitch
Valorant PHYouTube
Valorant Esports PHFacebook

VCT Japan

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant JapanTwitch
Valorant JapanYouTube
Valorant JapanAfreecaTV

VCT Korea

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant KoreaTwitch
Riot Esports KoreaTwitch
Valorant KoreaYouTube
Valorant KoreaAfreecaTV

VCT Indonesia

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant IDTwitch
Valorant IndonesiaYouTube
Valorant Esports IndonesiaFacebook

VCT Thailand

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant THTwitch
Valorant Esports ThailandYouTube
Valorant Esports ThailandFacebook

VCT South Asia

CHANNELPLATFORM
NODWIN GamingTwitch
NODWIN GamingYouTube
Valorant South AsiaYouTube
NODWIN GamingFacebook
NODWIN GamingLoco

VCT Vietnam

CHANNELPLATFORM
VCT VietnamYouTube
Valorant Esports VietnamFacebook

VCT Taiwan

CHANNELPLATFORM
Valorant TWTwitch
Valorant TWYouTube

Just a heads up, some of the links on ONE Esports are affiliate links. This means if you click on them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. It’s a way for us to keep the site running and provide you with valuable content. Thanks for your support!

READ MORE: The best sentinels on Icebox to lock down the map