A second Malaysian team has brought in international players and a coach for Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Malaysia Season 10 (MPL MY Season 10), following after Team SMG’s acquisition of former ONIC PH midlaner Jaylord “Hate” Gonzales.

Suhaz Esports announced in a televised news segment last Wednesday that they have signed RRQ Sena’s Rico “V1NSMOKE” and Daffa Dwitama “Oxygen” Siregar, in addition to Z4 Esports‘ head coach Theo “Raizen” Eusebio.

This is also the first time a Malaysian MPL squad has imported a coach from the Philippines.

RRQ Sena currently competes in Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Development League Indonesia (MDL ID), and they are the sister team of RRQ Hoshi. Z4 Esports is an amateur team based in the Philippines, and are owned by Smart Omega’s gold laner Billy “Z4pnu” Alfonso.

Suhaz Esports add two RRQ Sena players and Z4 Esports coach for MPL MY Season 10

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang amateur team, Z4 Esports
Credit: Z4 Esports

Suhaz Esports team manager Mohd Nur Firdaus Mohd Konsul was all smiles during the announcement.

“If we observed the Mobile Legends Southeast Asia Cup, teams from the Philippines, Indonesia, and Malaysia play differently. So, we are bringing these guys in to [incorporate] their own countries’ playstyles,” he told members of the media, according to IGN SEA.

Raizen led Z4 Esports to multiple championships in amateur tournaments, such as Juicy Legends Tournament 2022 Q2, Tambay League Summer Cup, and MLBB Supreme League.

RRQ Sena's MDL ID Season 5 roster
Credit: MDL ID

V1NSMOKE last played for RRQ Sena during MDL ID Season 5. Despite an early exit after losing to Rebellion Sinai in the first round of the playoffs, he was lauded as the best roamer of the season.

In Season 9, Suhaz Esports notched a strong performance in the regular season after finishing second in Group A with a 5-8 record. In the playoffs, they won against RED Esports in the upper bracket semifinal, before falling to Todak in the upper bracket final.

They were eventually eliminated by Orange Esports in the lower bracket final.

MPL MY Season 10 Suhaz Esports roster

  • Rico “V1NSMOKE”
  • Daffa Dwitama “Oxygen” Siregar
  • Muhammad Sirajuddin “Abumon” Mohd Rezali
  • Muhammad “SitiNurSana” Danish
  • Ameer Razin “Razin” Ahmad Fauzey
  • Ummar Mukhriz Md “IKYYMONNN” Nisam
  • Mohamed Elham Daneal “Amskii” Ishamudin

MPL Malaysia Season 10 starts on August 5.

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook for more Mobile Legends: Bang Bang and MPL updates.

READ MORE: V33Wise duo is back! Blacklist International unveils its MPL PH Season 10 roster