Updated on November 19, 10:30 p.m. (GMT+8): Added RSG PH to the list.

The Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Invitational (MPLI) is one of the most prestigious MLBB tournaments in the world.

Established in 2020, MPLI has recently expanded its competitive reach beyond Southeast Asia, giving teams the opportunity to test their strength against other squads across the world.

Exclusive: Pick these 2 heroes if you want to dominate the EXP lane, says AP Bren’s FlapTzy
Exclusive: It’s not enough to be a roamer — this specialization makes you superior, says Xorn
Exclusive: Is Lancelot still viable? KarlTzy shares the secret to succeeding with this assassin
Exclusive: Why is roam Guinevere suddenly meta? RSG PH Light explains
Exclusive: Other pro players collect anime figures — Nathzz collects spiders in his free time
Exclusive: What’s the difference between ID and PH teams? BON CHAN points out glaring contrast

The tournament, organized by Moonton Games and ONE Esports, puts up a US$100,000 prize pool each year.

Let’s take a look at the competition’s history and its champions.

All MPLI winners since 2020

2020 Season 1
(also known as MPLI 4 Nation Cup)
RRQ HoshiIndonesia
2020 Season 2Alter EgoIndonesia
2021ONIC EsportsIndonesia
2022ONIC EsportsIndonesia
2023RSG PHPhilippines

Between 2020 to 2022, MPLI invited teams from Southeast Asia to participate.

This year, however, the prominent competition has significantly broadened its scope to include North America, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), and China regions.

Indonesia dominated the first four editions. ONIC Esports achieved back-to-back championships in 2021 and 2022, while RRQ Hoshi and Alter Ego each won a title in 2020.

ONIC Esports MPLI 2022 champion
Credit: ONE Esports

In MPLI 2023, the Philippines captured its first crown, as RSG PH emerged victorious in the all-Filipino grand final against ECHO.

Follow ONE Esports on FacebookInstagram, and TikTok for MLBB esports news, guides, and updates.

READ MORE: Full list of MLBB World Championship winners throughout the years