PSG.LGD has announced the return of their former carry player, Wang “Ame” Chunyu, to headline a revamped roster as Yang “Chalice” Shenyi, Ren “old eLeVeN” Yangwei, and Yap “xNova” Jian Wei depart.

PSG.LGD notably sent Ame to CDEC Gaming for Malaysian player Lai “Ahjit” Jay Son back in February after an abysmal start to the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season. The deal never worked out for the team, however, which resulted in Ahjit being benched mere days after being traded and removed from the squad by March.

Lacking a carry player at that point in the season, PSG.LGD then moved Chalice from the offlane to the carry position and acquired old eLeVeN on loan from EHOME to take over his previous role.

Despite all those moves, PSG.LGD were ultimately unable to salvage their season, which prompted the departures of star players Lu “Somnus丶M” Yao and Xu “fy” Linsen to form the core of the long-rumored Four Angry Men (4AM) Chinese superteam.

Now that the dust has settled, Ame will headline a new squad that includes The International 2016 (TI6) champions Zhang “Faith_bian” Ruida and Zhang “y`” Yiping as well as Cheng “NothingToSay” Jin Xiang and Zhao “XinQ” Zixing, who have been loaned from EHOME.

Chinese Dota legend and TI4 champion Zhang “xiao8” Ning has also joined the team to be their new coach.

PSG.LGD also transferred Chalice, xNova, and coach Yao “Yao” Zhengzheng to EHOME in order to acquire NothingToSay and XinQ. Meanwhile, old eLeVeN left the team as a free agent to join Vici Gaming.

“Both the club and the players hope to build a more competitive roster to fully exploit the advantages of each other and to improve overall competitiveness. With such an aim, we joined hands in strength,” PSG.LGD said in a statement.

PSG.LGD will debut their new lineup in the China Dota 2 Pro Cup Season 1, which starts on September 17 and will be the first major offline Dota 2 LAN event since the COVID-19 pandemic and community quarantines started.

PSG.LGD Dota 2 roster:

  1. Wang “Ame” Chunyu
  2. Cheng “NothingToSay” Jin Xiang
  3. Zhang “Faith_bian” Ruida
  4. Zhao “XinQ” Zixing
  5. Zhang “y`” Yiping

READ MORE: Vici Gaming add 23savage and old eLeVeN as Eurus departs