With a new season of MPL Philippines set to begin this month, the Season 5 champions are kicking off their title defense with a new team name.

Formerly known as Sunsparks, team captain Chan “Rafflesia” Faura and his squad look to form the Philippine league’s first-ever dynasty by rallying under the banner of Indonesian esports org Aura. They will enter MPL S6 as Aura PH.

“Basically, we’re under a different organization so it’s not just a name change,” said Michael “Arcadia” Bocado, head coach of Aura PH in an interview. “We’re under new management.”

This isn’t the first time that the team has undergone branding changes. Rafflesia and most of the Sunsparks lineup came from the 2019 roster of No Limit. In their debut year as Sunsparks, they finished with MPL PH’s Season 4 championship.

As Aura PH, the team stands as two-time, back-to-back MPL champions with their eyes firmly set on a third championship.

Though the team just rebranded around June, Rafflesia has commented that they’ve been sticking to their usual schedule of practices.

“We didn’t really give ourselves a break [after the championship],” said Rafflesia. “We actually reviewed and trained ourselves way better than before.”

Even with the mid-season break, Aura PH participated last month’s Mytel International Championship Series 2, taking down the likes of fellow PH team Bren Esports and Cambodian squad Impunity KH.

The six-man Aura PH squad remains passionate about claiming another championship despite their new uniforms. Seeing as how they’ve been keeping themselves in top form, we’ll likely see them dominate the next season with their solid roster intact.

You can catch Aura PH in MPL S6, starting on August 21.

READ MORE: Watch Cignal Ultra’s insane reverse-sweep in the MPL PH S6 qualifiers