Updated on March 17, 12:26 p.m. (GMT+8): Added relevant guides.

In Mobile Legends: Bang Bang (MLBB), players strive to prove their skills and competitive spirit one game at a time.

Central to this pursuit is the Mobile Legends ranks, a hierarchical system that categorizes players based on their skill, performance, and dedication.

From the glory of the Warrior tier to the pinnacle of the Mythic tier, the Mobile Legends ranks serve as a benchmark, challenging players to ascend through its levels and etch their names among legends.

Full list of Mobile Legends hero guides, counters, best build, and advanced combos ONE Esports featured image
Credit: ONE Esports, Moonton Games
Full list of Mobile Legends hero guides, counters, best build, and advanced combos
Full list of Mobile Legends guides: Role guides, how to rank up, terms

Aspiring warriors begin their journey in the lower tiers of the Mobile Legends ranks, where they must conquer the Warrior, Elite, and Master ranks.

With each victory, players earn stars that propel them closer to the next tier, rewarding their efforts and demonstrating their growing proficiency. As they progress, players face tougher opponents and encounter a diverse range of strategies.

ONE Esports Mobile Legends role guides, how to rank up, MLBB terms, feature image showing Arlott, Ixia, Rafaela
Credit: ONE Esports, Moonton Games
What is an EXP laner in Mobile Legends? Learn how to excel in this role
Mobile Legends best settings for performance
How to turn on Hero Lock Mode in Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
The 4 roaming blessings in Mobile Legends and the best heroes to equip them

Moonton revolutionized the Mobile Legends ranks and its system by including the Mythical Honor and Mythical Immortal ranks and the reinstatement of the Star scoring system for Mythics.

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang battle spell retribution guide
Credit: ONE Esports
How to know the best type of Retribution for you in Mobile Legends

In turn, this creates a more equitable and gratifying experience for players. Alongside this, Moonton introduced enticing rewards and made enhancements to the matchmaking system within the Mythic Rank.

Demon Slayer x Mobile Legends: 5 very similar characters and heroes we can’t unsee

These changes are bound to significantly impact the overall Ranked game experience.

Mobile Legends ranks (2023)

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Mythic system changes
Credit: Moonton

The lower tiers, including Legend and below, retain their familiar structure, featuring three to five tiers that advance through victories and star accumulation.

Upon reaching the Mythic rank, players face a new challenge. To ascend to the Mythical Honor tier, they must amass 25 stars. Furthermore, progressing to the coveted Mythical Glory tier requires an additional 25 stars, totaling 50.

How to rank up fast in Mobile Legends and achieve your goals
How to practice in Mobile Legends? Don’t do it in Classic!
The secret to winning ranked! What is Smart Targeting and how to turn it on
The beginner’s guide to getting good at Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

MLBB Season 29 brings forth the Mythical Immortal as the newest addition to the Mobile Legends ranks, standing as the pinnacle of achievement within the game.

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang easy to use heroes Saber, Change, and Silvanna in ONE Esports guide
Credit: ONE Esports, Moonton Games
5 easy-to-use MLBB heroes to help you climb to Mythic rank this season

Positioned directly after the former highest rank, Mythical Glory, it represents an elevated level of distinction.

To attain the esteemed Mythical Immortal Rank, players must accumulate more than 100 Stars within the Mythical Rank, surpassing the previous requirement of 50 stars for the Mythical Glory rank.

List of Mobile Legends ranks

Mythical Immortal is the newest addition to the Mobile Legends ranks
Screenshot by Ron Muyot/ONE Esports
  • Warrior III
  • Warrior II
  • Warrior I
  • Elite IV
  • Elite III
  • Elite II
  • Elite I
  • Master IV
  • Master III
  • Master II
  • Master I
  • Grandmaster IV
  • Grandmaster III
  • Grandmaster II
  • Grandmaster I
  • Epic IV
  • Epic III
  • Epic II
  • Epic I
  • Legend IV
  • Legend III
  • Legend II
  • Legend I
  • Mythic
  • Mythical Honor
  • Mythical Glory
  • Mythical Immortal

Follow ONE Esports on FacebookInstagram, and TikTok for MLBB esports news, guides, and updates.

READ MORE: Mobile Legends Emblem system guide: All talents and best emblem setup