The 2019 Overwatch League Champion will be crowned on September 29 at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, the venue for this year’s Grand Finals.

The League’s Postseason Playoffs will begin in August, with eight teams qualifying. Current division leaders, the Vancouver Titans and New York Excelsior will be among the favorites, along with defending champions the London Spitfire, and the surging San Francisco Shock, who just completed a perfect Stage 2, with a 28-0-0 record.

The two teams that make all the way to the Grand Finals will compete for the League championship trophy and US$1.1 million prize money, with the runner-up taking home US$600,000.

“Philadelphia is a legendary sports town with amazing fans and the Wells Fargo Center is the perfect venue to crown our next champion,” said Nate Nanzer, Overwatch League Commissioner.

In last year’s inaugural season, the London Spitfire won it all, capping off a dominant post-season run by defeating the Philadelphia Fusion 3-1 and 3-0 in the Grand Finals held at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. Park “Profit” Jun-young was named the Finals MVP.

READ MORE: Shanghai Dragons make OWL Stage 2 playoffs after going winless in Season 1.