New name, same management.

Aura PH will now playing under a logo of what appears to be a killer whale in the ocean, as the organization announced a major rebrand for this upcoming MPL season.

After two seasons of representing the Aura flag in Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League (MPL PH), the team will now move forward in MPL PH S8 under the new name, Echo.

Echo’s official announcement on Aura PH

The organization shared the news on Aura PH’s Facebook page, releasing a video that shows the revamped lineup of the squad which will be led by old-timers Chan “Rafflesia” Fajura, Benedict “Bennyqt” Gonzales, and Mark “Lord Hadess” Lazaro.


Standing up and making new beginnings after a loss is not easy. But, with the goals we have sketched for countless hours, the dreams we have built and worked on together, and the passion we have been fueling for so long are what keeps us going forward.From the fire that we ignited comes a voice and a mission we aim to echo together.We proudly present our MPL S8 official roster. ????????#ECHO #EchoTogether #EchoProud #EchoLoud #DoTheDew #MountainDew #vivo

Posted by AURA Philippines on Monday, July 12, 2021

According to a report by the Manila Bulletin, Echo is a standalone Filipino team supported by Aura Esports and is not in any way related to Indonesia’s ECHO Esports.

“Our CEO Christopher Djaja from Aura Indonesia wanted us, the PH team, to have our own established name in the country,” general manager Mitch Liwanag told Manila Bulletin.

Where is Aura PH’s Jaypee and Killuash?

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang MPL PH S8 new team Echo
Screenshot by Jules Elona/ONE Esports

The white and blue squad has recruited former Onic PH’s Jason “Jaymeister” Torculas, and Omega Esports midlaner Jankurt “KurtTzy” Matira to add veteran firepower to Echo’s lineup.

The dynamic coaching duo of Steven “DaleDalus” Vitug and two-time MPL PH champion Michael Angelo “Arcadia” Bocado will remain in the organization.

Liwanag also confirmed with Manila Bulletin that Jaypee “Jaypee” Dela Cruz has officially retired, while Ashley “Killuash” Cruz will take a break from competitive MLBB.

Echo MPL PH S8 official lineup

  • Christian “Rafflesia” Fajura
  • Benedict “Bennyqt” Gonzales
  • Jankurt “KurTzy” Matira
  • Jay “Jaymeister” Torculas
  •  Joshua “Aspect” Tating
  • Kenneth “Flysolo” Coloma
  • Aaron “AaronQT” Lim,
  • RK3
  • Invoker

READ MORE: TNC debuts in MPL PH S8, signs first-ever import from Singapore