We just went from #Exeshot to #OneshotOmega real quick. The MSC 2021 champions have found a new home for next season and beyond.

Smart Omega announced it will now field the former Execration squad for the upcoming Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League PH Season 8 (MPL PH S8).

Smart Omega’s surprise announcement about Execration

The organization broke the news on Monday, and revealed who will make up their 10-man lineup for MPL PH S8.

In their roster reveal event “OmegaXOver” on Facebook, Billy “Z4pnu” Alfonso and the rest of the squad answered questions from fans.

According to Patrick “E2MAX” Caidic, choosing the PH telecommunication giant as their next home was the wisest choice for the squad after Execration failed to secure a slot for the upcoming MPL PH S8.

“There were a lot of teams before Smart Omega, but boss Arvin (Execration’s head) knew from the start that we will be taken care of here,” he said.

“We’re happy that the organization has taken us all in. We are happy that we are under a local sponsor,” he added.

Z4pnu had one thing to say to the team’s loyal fans, “We hope that you will continue to support us in this new team, we will still be together, fighting in tournaments.”

New team, old members for MPL PH S8

Mobile Legends: Bang Bang MPL PH Season 7 team, Execration
Credit: Tammy David/Evident

Omega Esports will compete in MPL PH S8 with the battle-hardened lineup comprising the reigning Southeast Asia champions.

There are also new faces, such as former ULVL player Dian “Dian” Cruz and rookies Romeire “Allidap” Padilla, Dean “Raizen” Sumagui, and Robert “Hito” Candoy.

Championship-caliber coach Jomie “P4kbet” Abalos will remain as the head coach of Smart Omega, while former Smart Omega tactician Tony “Ynot” Senedrin will handle player development.

Smart Omega MPL PH S8 official lineup

  • Billy “Z4pnu” Alfonso
  • Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog
  • Kielvj “Kielvj” Hernandez
  • Renz “Renzio” Cadua
  •  Duane “Kelra” Pillas
  • Patrick “E2MAX” Caidic
  • Dian “Dian” Cruz
  • Romeire “Allidap” Padilla
  • Dean “Raizen” Sumagui
  • Robert “Hito” Candoy

READ MORE: ONIC Greed is back! ONIC PH reveals star-studded roster for MPL PH S8