Every year, the best League of Legends teams around the globe compete on the same stage to become MSI champions.

The Mid-Season Invitational is an annual offline competition held between the first and second splits of all regions.

The champions of each region automatically qualify for a slot in the competition, where they will go up against the world’s best teams for a chance at international glory and a slice of the minimum US$250,000 prize pool.

The LPL has bagged the most MSI trophies so far, with victories by EDward Gaming in 2015 and Royal Never Give Up in 2018, 2021, and 2022. RNG also made history as the first team to win three MSI titles, besting T1 3-2 in a thrilling best-of-five series during the MSI 2022 Final held live in Busan, South Korea.

Here is the full list of all MSI winners in League of Legends throughout the years.

All LoL MSI winners from past to present

MSI winners in 2019 featuring Perkz and caPs
Credit: LoL Esports
MSI 2015EDward GamingUS$100,000
MSI 2016SK Telecom T1 US$250,000
MSI 2017SK Telecom T1 (later renamed T1)US$676,000
MSI 2018Royal Never Give UpUS$527,650
MSI 2019G2 EsportsUS$400,000
MSI 2021Royal Never Give UpUS$75,000
MSI 2022Royal Never Give UpUS$75,000

MSI 2021 and 2022’s prize figures were based on the minimum guaranteed prize pool of US$250,000. The revenue from designated in-client sales has yet to be added to this amount.

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook and Twitter for more LoL news, guides, and highlights.

READ MORE: Exclusive: ‘I cope with defeat by asking help from God’ says T1 Gumayusi