Destiny 2: The Final Shape has brought a new subclass to the game called Prismatic.

Unlike the game’s three Light and two Darkness subclasses, Prismatic doesn’t adhere to one element. Instead, it acts as a bridge between the two, letting you wield abilities of both Light and Darkness power simultaneously.

Destiny 2 Prismatic subclass image for ONE Esports' article explaining the new subclass in the game
Credit: Bungie, ONE Esports
Destiny 2 Prismatic subclass explained — all three classes

If you have just started The Final Shape campaign, you might be wondering how to gain access to Prismatic.

As such, in this ONE Esports guide, we explain how to unlock the Prismatic subclass in the game.

Here’s how to get Prismatic subclass in Destiny 2

Prismatic subclass, specifically Prismatic Hunter, in Destiny 2
Screenshot by Shreyansh Katsura/ONE Esports

You can unlock the Prismatic subclass at the end of the Transmigration quest in Destiny 2: The Final Shape.

It’s inside the Vanguard Command Center of the Tower in the Traveller, in an area you can reach by depositing two Icon of Darkness and clearing the obstacles.

Destiny 2 The Final Shape key visual in ONE Esports' image for The Final Shape missions list
Credit: Bungie, ONE Esports
The Final Shape missions list: Know what to tackle in new expansion

The Transmigration is the first campaign mission of the Final Shape. However, it’s a lengthy one, and it can take around an hour to reach this part of the mission, especially if you’re playing at the legendary difficulty.

Once you’re here, you will notice a massive glowing Prismatic Conflux in the middle of the room, which looks similar to the Prismatic Wellsprings you encountered earlier in the mission, only bigger. Commune at this Prismatic Conflux to get Prismatic.

Characters in Destiny 2 key visual for ONE Esports' image for how to fix Destiny 2 error code Cloudberry easily
Credit: Bungie, ONE Esports
How to fix error code Cloudberry easily — try these effective solutions!

And that’s it! Early on, you will only have access to a few different Light and Darkness abilities, aspects, and fragments. You can unlock more of these by exploring the Pale Heart of the Traveler. 

With Prismatic, you can become Transcend, even without interacting with a wellspring. Simply deal Light, Darkness, and Kinetic damage to fill up the transcendence meter.

You might want to check out our Prismatic guide for a more detailed explanation of the intricacies of this new hybrid subclass.

READ MORE: Will there be a Destiny 3? Here’s what we think