Beyond the Summit is helping the fans in a Dota-less period.

With a few weeks to go before the start of The International 11, the tournament organizer is putting on two online tournaments for the Southeast Asia and Americas regions. A total of 16 teams — and several of those qualified for TI11 — will be playing.

Tournaments in both regions will run from September 21 to October 7, just before the TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers start on October 8.

The group stage consists of three series per day in both regions and will take place from September 21 to October 2. Next up is the playoffs, which will be a double bracket best-of-three up till the grand finals, which will be a best-of-five.

Teams participating in BTS Pro Series season 12

Credit: Beyond the Summit

Southeast Asia

  • BOOM Esports
  • Fnatic
  • Hokori
  • Team SMG
  • Neon Esports
  • Army Geniuses
  • Execration
  • Lilgun
  • TNC Predator
BTS Pro Series season 12 announcement image Americas
Credit: Beyond the Summit


  • Team DogChamp
  • The Cut
  • felt
  • 5ManMidas
  • No Runes
  • SG esports
  • Ravens
  • Wolf Team

The SEA tournament interestingly features Hokori, the South American team that qualified for TI11 via the Regional Qualifier. The SA teams, including Thunder Awaken and beastcoast, are already playing in the SEA region, indicating an early start to their bootcamps for the biggest Dota 2 event of the year.

In total, three TI11 teams are participating in the SEA event — BOOM Esports, Fnatic, and Hokori. These three teams qualified directly to the group stage, and will only begin their TI11 campaigns on October 15.

You can watch the tournaments on Beyond the Summit’s official Twitch channel.

READ MORE: Talon picks up ALWAYSWANNAFLY as new Dota 2 coach