Garena has released the full list of the 12 teams that will compete in the Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC) 2020. Nine of the participating teams come from top-performing Arena of Valor countries, Vietnam, Thailand, and Taiwan, while Indonesia, China, and South Korea will be represented by one team each.

Below is the complete list of participating teams:

  • Saigon Phantom (AOG)
  • BOX Gaming (AOG)
  • Team Flash (AOG)
  • Talon Esports (RPL)
  • Buriram United Esports (RPL)
  • POPS Bacon Time (RPL)
  • Flash Wolves (GCS)
  • MAD Team (GCS)
  • Hong Kong Attitude (GCS)
  • DG Esports (ASL)
  • Team All Combo (China)
  • Team Timing (South Korea)

AIC 2020 will officially hold its Group Stage battles on November 19-29, and will close with the grand finals on December 20. Matches will be determined via a group stage lottery that will take place tomorrow, November 8.

The 12 teams will compete for a prize pool of US$500,000, the largest ever prize pool for a mobile MOBA tournament to date. The grand champs will bring home the lion’s share worth US$200,000, while the first runner up will get US$110,000.

Garena previously revealed their intention to bring teams from western regions like Europe and the Americas to the main event. However, these plans fell through because of travel restrictions due to COVID-19. 

South American team Overclock e-Sports has already withdrawn from AIC 2020’s field of competition, with the AoV tournament management reserving their spot for the Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC) 2021 instead.

READ MORE: Arena of Valor has 100M daily active players in China