Moonton has announced the list of teams that will participate in the Mobile Legends M2 World Championship.

In total, 12 teams will represent nine different countries, with host nation Singapore, as well as Indonesia, and the Philippines each getting two slots, while every other country will have one slot:

  • Singapore: EVOS SG, RSG
  • Indonesia: RRQ Hoshi, Alter Ego
  • Philippines: Bren Esports, OMEGA Esports
  • Malaysia: Todak
  • Cambodia: Impunity KH
  • Myanmar: Burmese Ghouls
  • Japan: 10S Gaming Frost
  • Brazil: Dreammax
  • Russia: Unique Devu

At last year’s M1 World Championship, 16 teams entered the competition. With the field narrowing to just 12 teams, the United States, Laos, Vietnam, and Turkey, will not be represented this year.

Notably missing from the list of teams is last year’s champion, EVOS Legends.

According to Moonton, “Only the best teams from each region will appear in the World Championship.” As EVOS Legends crashed out of the MPL ID S6 playoffs in the first round, they will not be able to defend their crown this year.

READ MORE: These are the dates for the Mobile Legends M2 World Championship