The Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Indonesia Season 9 (MPL ID Season 9) regular season has concluded, and the playoffs will begin in a few weeks.

Out of eight teams, six will move on to the playoffs. MPL ID powerhouse RRQ finished on top of the standings, only three points above defending champions, ONIC Esports. They will be joined by Aura Fire, EVOS Legends, Alter Ego, and Bigetron Alpha.

Here is the full list of competing teams in the playoffs.

Full list of qualified teams for MPL ID Season 9 playoffs

MPL ID Season 9 live audience announcement
Credit: Moonton
RRQ Hoshi12 – 2+17
ONIC Esports11 – 3+14
Aura Fire9 – 5+8
EVOS Legends8 – 6+1
Alter Ego6 – 80
Bigetron Alpha6 – 8-5

The tournament will be held at the MPL Arena. The playoffs will happen from April 21 to April 24, and will feature a live audience in the venue.

MPL ID Season 9 MPL Arena stage
Credit: Moonton

All matches will be played in a best-of-five format, except for the grand final which will be best-of-seven. RRQ Hoshi and ONIC Esports will receive a bye, while Aura Fire, EVOS Legends, Alter Ego, and Bigetron Alpha will compete in an elimination match in the first round.

The winner will receive the majority of the US$300,000 prize pool and a slot at the the upcoming Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Southeast Asia Cup 2022 (MSC 2022).

You can watch all the games live on Mobile Legends: Bang Bang’s official FacebookYouTube, and TikTok page.

READ MORE: RSG PH’s Panda on Light: ‘He really deserves the MVP this season’