The nine-week long League of Legends Championship Series (LCS) Summer Split has just concluded its group stage today, and out of the original ten North American teams who participated, only six squads have advanced to the Playoffs Stage.

The Summer Playoffs will see CounterLogic Gaming (CLG) Team SoloMid (TSM), Clutch Gaming (CG), OpTic Gaming (OPT), Team Liquid (TL), and Cloud9 (C9) battling it out, with TL and C9 as top seeds. These two teams have automatically secured a spot in the semifinals.

The Playoffs will start on August 10 at 2PM PT and can be viewed on the Riot Games Twitch channel. CG and TSM will be the first teams to compete in a single elimination, best-of-five tournament format.

The winner of the NA LCS Summer Split will qualify for the World Championship set in Europe later this year.

READ MORE: The League of Legends 2019 World Championship grand finals will take place in Paris