Team Liquid and Garena will be bringing a new kind of battle royale to the American esports scene with the Liquid Free Fire Series.

Here’s everything you need to know about the tournament.

The Liquid Free Fire Series is the first Free Fire US community tournament

Booyah graphic of Free Fire McLaren Crossover
Screenshot by Joseph Asuncion/ONE Esports

The tournament’s goal is to introduce Free Fire to US-based esports fans, especially since it already has a vibrant following in Southeast Asia, Brazil, India, and Europe.

“Team Liquid was one of the first Western organizations to not just step into Free Fire, but also take home one of the first Free Fire esports championships in 2020,” said Team Liquid Mobile Creator, Community Manager and Social Media Manager Nick Charles. “We’re proud to partner with Garena to help grow the Free Fire esports community in the U.S.”

The Liquid Free Fire Series schedule

Team Liquid, Garena, Liquid Free Fire Series
Credit: Team Liquid, Garena

The tournament will start on Monday, May 31, and will conclude on June 27.

  • May 31 – Signups open
  • June 5 – 6 – Open qualifier
  • June 12 – 13 – Regular season matches
  • June 19 – 20 – Regular season matches
  • June 26 – 27 – Finals

The open qualifier will determine the top 24 teams that will advance to the regular season. The regular season matches will decide the top 12 teams that will later compete in the playoffs.

Players of all levels will have the chance to win Free Fire in-game currency and season passes.

All regular season and finals matches will be streamed live on Team Liquid’s Twitch channel starting June 12 at 6:00 p.m. PT (June 13 at 9:00 a.m. GMT+8).

Interested participants can sign up on Team Liquid’s Liquid Free Fire Series Discord server here.

READ MORE: The Free Fire World Series 2021 will be held in Singapore with a US$2M prize pool