Updated on February 4, 6:15 p.m. (GMT+8): Added qualified teams.

The first Dota 2 Major of the DPC 2023 season is nearly upon us.

The top 18 teams from the six regional leagues of the DPC’s Winter Tour are competing in the Lima Major. These teams finished with the best match records in their respective regions, which qualified them for Peru.

All 18 qualified teams will compete for a US$500,000 prize pool and 1,900 DPC points, which will move them one step closer to qualifying for The International 2023.

Team Aster and Team Liquid are the first two squads to punch their tickets to Peru, at the time of writing. 

Team Aster qualified for the Major after securing their fifth straight match win in the DPC China Tour 1 Division 1. Meanwhile, Team Liquid remains perfect in the DPC WEU Tour 1 Division 1, winning six series in a row.

Here are all the teams qualified for the Lima Major

Dota 2 Lima Major tournament dates
Screenshot by Nigel Zalamea/ONE Esports from 4D Esports
Team LiquidWestern Europe
Gaimin GladiatorsWestern Europe
Tundra EsportsWestern Europe
EntityWestern Europe
BetBoom TeamEastern Europe
Team SpiritEastern Europe
HellRaisersEastern Europe
Team AsterChina
ExecrationSoutheast Asia
Geek SlateSoutheast Asia
Talon EsportsSoutheast Asia
Shopify RebellionNorth America
TSMNorth America
Evil GeniusesSouth America
beastcoastSouth America

After three weeks of DPC Winter Tour action, some front runners have separated themselves from the pack.

Western Europe has four teams racing for the three remaining Major slots in their region. BetBoom Team and Team Spirit are ahead of the competition in the Eastern Europe region with both teams having 5-0 series records.

China’s three Major spots are up for grabs with Knights, PSG.LGD, Xtreme Gaming, EHOME, and Invictus Gaming remain in the running. Southeast Asia also has teams jockeying for positions with Geek Slate, Blacklist Rivalry, Bleed Esports, and Talon Esports still in contention for Major qualification.

Both North and South America have their odds on favorites. NA squads Shopify Rebellion and TSM have perfect 5-0 series records, which makes them most likely to qualify for the Lima Major. Meanwhile, SA teams Evil Geniuses and beastcoast have unblemished 5-0 match records, putting them in a prime position to advance to the Major.

The Lima Major‘s group stage will take place from February 22 to 26, followed by the playoffs from February 28 to March 5.

READ MORE: TI11 champion skiter claims DPC admins forced him to pee in a bottle