San Francisco Shock’s DPS player Jay “Sinatraa” Won has been crowned as the most valuable player (MVP) at this year’s Overwatch League (OWL) season.

The award was bestowed upon the North American player on October 5 at the Blizzard Arena over in Los Angeles. A combined percentage from public T-Mobile MVP fan vote of 36.8% and closed poll from teams, broadcast talents, and media of 33.7% were tallied to hail Sinatraa as the MVP.

An astounding 15,557 hero damage per 10 minutes in teamfights this season was achieved by Sinatraa mostly using Zarya in the first three stages of his games.

Also awarded that night was Vancouver Titans’ DPS player Hyojong “Haksal” Kim as the Rookie of the Year for the regular season.

Last year, New York Excelsior’s support player Seong-Hyun “Jjonak” Bang was awarded the MVP for the inaugural season. Jjonak was known for his exceptional Zenyatta plays which greatly helped his team attain top seed.

“When I saw Jjonak last year, all I wanted to do was win MVP and win the Overwatch League at Grand Finals,” said Sinatraa in an interview by Emerald Gao of Blizzard Entertainment.

READ ALSO: These are your Overwatch League 2019 MVP finalists