The League of Legends World Championship (Worlds) is just around the corner, and you know that means! Riot Games is preparing another legendary opening act for all esports fans.

We were already treated to the epic K/DA All Out comeback last Worlds 2020. This year, Riot might finally be ready to bring back the Pentakill band in time for League of Legends Worlds.

The official Riot Games Music Twitter account posted a teaser countdown, which hinted that more details will be revealed on September 8.

Here are three sure signs that the Pentakill band is making a comeback.

3. Riot Games replies with a mysterious emoji

League of Legends, Pentakill band, Riot Games Music Twitter account, 3rd album
Screenshot by Kristine Tuting/ ONE Esports

In reply to Riot Games Music’s tweet, the main Riot Games account responded with the “Rock On” emoji. This emoji or gesture is often associated with heavy metal music, which is Pentakill’s genre.

2. Pentakill band style and color

League of Legends, Riot Games Music, Pentakill band 3rd album
Credit: Riot Games Music

A quick glance at Riot Games Music’s tweet says it all — the dark background and metallic bronze color have always been the band’s style. These design elements are also present in their Smite and Ignite album art.

1. Pentakill third album

Side by side of Pentakill band and splash art of League of Legends
Credit: Riot Games and LoL Esports

Their fiery performance at the 2021 LCS Spring Final is just the start — Pentakill’s third album is already in the works as confirmed by Riot Games Creative Director Christian “Praeco” Linke earlier this year.

Pentakill’s discography consists of “Smite and Ignite”, released in 2014, and “II: Grasp of the Undying” which was released in 2017.

Looking at Riot Games Music’s tweet, one of the hashtags includes #III, the Roman numeral for the number three. That’s a pretty clear sign that we’re getting Pentakill’s third album soon!

Will this legendary band make a comeback at League of Legends Worlds 2021 as the event’s opening act?

Pentakill band members

Pentakill band, League of Legends, wallpaper, Karthus, Kayle, Sona, Olaf, Yorick, Mordekaiser
Credit: Riot Games

Pentakill is League of Legends’ virtual metal band consisting of:

  • Pentakill Karthus – lead singer
  • Pentakill Kayle – vocalist
  • Pentakill Mordekaiser – lead guitarist
  • Pentakill Olaf – drummer
  • Pentakill Sona – keyboardist
  • Pentakill Yorick – bassist

READ MORE: 5 details and Easter eggs you missed in K/DA’s new ‘More’ music video