The 2021 League of Legends Spring season has come to an end, and the champions of every region will compete in Reykjavík, Iceland, in the highly-anticipated 2021 Mid-Season Invitational.

Here are all the participating teams and their groups:

Group A

  • LPL (China): Royal Never Give Up
  • LCL (CIS): Unicorns of Love
  • LCO (Oceania): Pentanet.GG

Group B

  • LEC (Europe): MAD Lions
  • PCS (Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macao, and Southeast Asia): PSG Talon
  • TCL (Turkey): Istanbul Wildcats
  • CBLOL (Brazil): paiN Gaming

Groups of Mid-Season Invitational 2021
Credit: Riot Games

Group C

  • LCK (South Korea): DWG KIA
  • LCS (North America): Cloud9
  • LLA (Latin America): Infinity Esports
  • LJL (Japan): DetonatioN FocusMe

Due to national travel restrictions, the VCS (Vietnam) champions GAM Esports will not be able to attend MSI. Group A will still play through in the same format, where the top two teams will move on to the next stage.

With the international competition moving on with 11 qualifying teams, Riot Games has confirmed that the MSI champion will receive an additional regional team spot for their league at the 2021 World Championship.

After MSI, Riot will be calculating the final global power rankings of 2021 and will reward the highest ranking league with an additional Worlds slot. If the top league happens to win MSI, the extra slot will go to the second highest ranking league.

The Mid-Season Invitational will begin on May 6.

READ MORE: GALA’s clutch mechanics lead Royal Never Give Up to their 4th LPL title