Garena has announced the Free Fire India Championship, a new tournament series for its popular mobile battle royale, Free Fire.

Schedule and tournament stages

The Free Fire India Championship will have three stages:

  • Qualifier Stage – January 31 to February 13
  • League Stage (24 teams) – February 29 to March 15
  • Final Stage (12 teams) – March 29

The qualifier stage will be an online round where a maximum of 6,048 teams will battle it out to place in the top 24.

The top 24 teams will then move into the league stage, where they will play an offline round in four groups. The top three teams of each group will then qualify for the final stage of FFIC.

Prize pool distribution

With a massive prize pool of IN₹ 35,00,000 (US$ 50,000), the distribution will be as followed:

  1. Champions – IN₹15,00,000 ($ 21,000)
  2. Runner ups – IN₹6,00,000 ($ 8,500)
  3. 3rd place finish – IN₹3,00,000 ($ 4,200)
  4. 4th place finish – IN₹1,50,000 ($ 2,100)
  5. 5th-7th place finish – IN₹1,00,000 ($ 1400)
  6. 8th-9th place finish – IN₹70,000 ($ 1000)
  7. 10th-12th place finish – IN₹50,000 ($ 700)
  8. 13th-24th place finish – IN₹30,000 ($ 400)

Scoring format

Squads (teams of four) will be awarded 20 points per elimination. Teams will also score points based on placement:

1st Place300
2nd Place200
3rd Place170
4th Place135
5th Place105
6th Place80
7th Place60
8th Place45
9th Place30
10th Place20
11th Place10
12th Place0


Registration for the Free Fire India Championship 2020 is currently open until January 26.

You can sign up through the “Register Now” ribbon on the official Free Fire website.

READ MORE: Corinthians win the Free Fire World Series 2019