It’s going to be quite an exciting first Major of the DPC season.

The 16 teams of MDL Chengdu Major have been split into four groups of four, with the tournament played in a GSL format Group Stage. All teams in each group have been paired off into a series of opening matches, with the winners and losers of each match facing off in order to determine seeding for the Playoffs.

The top two teams from each group will start the Playoffs in the Upper Bracket, while the bottom two will have to slug it out from the Lower Bracket.

Credit: Mars Media

Group A will have Chinese team EHOME going up against North American squad Fighting PandaS while Southeast Asian juggernaut TNC Predator will begin its campaign against South America’s Unknown Team in the opening matches.

Group B will see rising European squad Alliance go up against SEA stalwarts Fnatic, while CIS’ Team Spirit will face top Chinese team Vici Gaming.

Credit: Mars Media

In Group C, plucky Filipino squad Team Adroit will face North American favorites Evil Geniuses while Chinese Team Aster will take on Europe’s Team Liquid.

Group D will pit top South American team Beastcoast against rising CIS team Gambit Esports while the Dota Summit 11 Minor champions, Invictus Gaming, will match up against North American squad J.Storm.

All opening matches for the Chengdu Major Group Stage will begin at 5 p.m. GMT+8 on November 16, with the tournament running until November 24.

READ MORE: MDL Chengdu Major: Everything you need to about the first Major of the 2019-2020 DPC season