Vietnamese squad, Team Flash, has won the Arena of Valor International Championship 2019.

The grand finals were held on November 24 at Iconsiam’s True Icon Hall in Bangkok, Thailand and pitted Team Flash against hometown favorites Buriram United Esports.

The best-of-seven series ended with a 4-1 standing, with Team Flash midlaner Trần “XB” Xuân Bách winning the finals MVP trophy.

With the victory, Team Flash is indisputable the best AoV team in the world, as the same squad also won the AoV World Cup earlier this year while representing Vietnam.

Game one

In a span of 12 minutes, Team Flash took their first series victory against Buriram United Esports. Team Flash took down six towers and had a total of 11 team kills by the end of the match.

Game two

Team Flash played another methodical game as they took down Buriram United Esports one by one, leaving the nexus unguarded for the Vietnamese team to take.

With seven towers and a 7,000 gold lead, BRU lost their last fight after Overfly and Parit “Difoxn” Pornrattanapitak got caught in the bottom lane.

Game three

With all the momentum on their side, Team Flash continued to dominate, winning teamfight after teamfight. Đỗ “Elly” Thành Đạt had a huge game on Capheny, racking up kill after kill.

Game four

Facing tournament point, Buriram United Esports managed to fight back in game four, and avoid the sweep.

They finished the game in a quick nine minutes destroying seven towers and picking up ten kills.

Game five

However, Team Flash would not be denied and took the series win in game five. BRU’s Watchranun “Summer” Thaworn’s Superman had a strong final game, but it wasn’t enough to save his team, and in the end the Vietnamese squad were able to close out the series 4-1.

For their victory, Team Flash took home US$200,000. Midlaner, Trần “XB” Xuân Bách, also scored an extra US$10,000 for winning the finals MVP trophy.

Buriram United Esports won US$110,000 for their second-place finish.

READ MORE: MDL Chengdu Major: TNC outplays Vici Gaming 3-1 to earn their first DPC Major win