The League Master Series (LMS) and League of Legends Southeast Asia Tour (LST) will be merged into one league called the Pacific League Championship Series (PCS) starting in 2020.

The PCS will consist of LMS teams from Hong Kong, Taiwan, and Macau and LST teams from Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Singapore.

A total of ten teams will compete in the inaugural season. Full details of the schedule, format, and the complete team list will be revealed in the 2020 pre-season.

The combined league aims to “increase competitiveness in the region” and to “create a more engaging experience for fans,” according to a statement by Garena.

READ MORE: Teamfight Tactics will be played at the 2019 League of Legends All-Star event