Updated on May 19, 9:00 p.m. (GMT+8): Added MSI 2024 winner.

Every year, the best League of Legends teams around the globe compete on the same stage to become MSI champions.

The Mid-Season Invitational is an annual offline competition held between the first and second splits of all regions.

The champions of each region automatically qualify for a slot in the competition, where they will go up against the world’s best teams for a chance at international glory.

Faker holding up four fingers after winning the Worlds 2024 championship
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
Did you know? Faker owns a building in Seoul and it’s called Faker Tower

The LPL has bagged the most MSI trophies so far, with victories by EDward Gaming in 2015 and Royal Never Give Up in 2018, 2021, and 2022, and JD Gaming in 2023.

RNG previously made history as the first team to win three MSI titles, besting T1 3-2 in a thrilling best-of-five series during the MSI 2022 Final held live in Busan, South Korea.

Here is the full list of all MSI winners in League of Legends throughout the years.

All LoL MSI winners from past to present

SKT Telecom T1 Faker at Worlds 2013 posing at the Staples Center in ONE Esports featured image for article "Faker’s full list of podium finishes throughout his long League of Legends career"
Credit: ONE Esports, Riot Games
Faker’s full list of podium finishes throughout his long League of Legends career
MSI 2015EDward GamingUS$100,000
MSI 2016SK Telecom T1 US$250,000
MSI 2017SK Telecom T1 (later renamed T1)US$676,000
MSI 2018Royal Never Give UpUS$527,650
MSI 2019G2 EsportsUS$400,000
MSI 2021Royal Never Give UpUS$75,000*
MSI 2022Royal Never Give UpUS$75,000*
MSI 2023JD GamingUS$50,000*
MSI 2024Gen.GTBD

MSI 2021, 2022, and 2023 prize figures were based on the minimum guaranteed prize pool. The revenue from designated in-client sales were not included in this amount.

MSI winners in 2019 featuring Perkz and caPs
Credit: LoL Esports

Follow ONE Esports on Facebook and Twitter for more LoL news, guides, and highlights.

READ MORE: Exclusive: ‘I cope with defeat by asking help from God’ says T1 Gumayusi