MPL PH returns in 2021 with the MPL PH S7 main qualifier, which will determine the final two teams entering the league. These two teams will replace Season 6’s bottom teams of BSB and Blu Fire.

From its incredible registration pool of 3,040 teams (Season 6 had 1,000 teams), the main qualifier has taken the top 8 teams into a final tournament bracket.

Just like in S6, the competition will take the 8 teams and divide them into two groups for intra-group and inter-group matches. After the group stage, the remaining teams will go all out in a single-elimination playoff bracket.

Wow! Congratulations to the teams that made it this far. ???? Tune in to the #MPLPH Season 7 Live Stream on January 30-31 to witness the end to these heated matches. ????????????#BeLegendary #MLBBEsports

Posted by Mobile Legends Esports on Tuesday, January 26, 2021

The complete list of participants include:

  • ArkAngel
  • Limit Breakers (formerly ULVL Esports)
  • Laus Playbook Esports
  • Team World Challenger
  • Aether Main
  • P4nd4 Gaming
  • Team SV
  • GREY Esports

Some notable names to join the qualifier include ArkAngel who last rose to success as MPL PH S3 champions. Limit Breakers and Laus Playbook Esports are also prominent teams who have been recently competing in local and international tournaments outside of MPL PH.

While all these teams are ready to enter the big leagues, the two qualified teams will be entering a gauntlet of a season, joining the likes of OMEGA Esports, Execration, Onic PH, Aura PH, Blacklist International, Cignal Ultra, Nexplay Solid, and M2 World Champions Bren Esports.

The MPL PH S7 main qualifier will take place this weekend on January 30-31, 2021.

READ MORE: Bren Esports are your Mobile Legends M2 World Champions