The EACC Spring 2022 will run from April 18 to 24, hosted by Electronic Arts and Official Tournament Organizer and Lead Agency, ONE Esports.

The Spring edition of the FIFA Online 4 tournament will take place online and be broadcast across China, Korea, Thailand, and Vietnam. The event brings together 12 teams from across Asia, all competing for a US$100,000 prize pool.

The EACC first began in 2014 as the EA SPORTS FIFA Online 3 Spearhead Invitational, the first-ever international EA SPORTS FIFA Online esports competition. It later evolved into the Asian Cup in 2015, before becoming the EA Champions Cup in 2016.

Since then, it has brought together the best professional FIFA Online 4 teams twice a year, in a battle to become the champions of Asia.

Tournament format

EACC Spring 2022 Tournament Format
Credit: EACC

EACC Spring 2022 features a new format this year. Three teams from each participating country – China, Korea, Thailand, and Vietnam – each consisting of three to four players, will battle it out in a two-sided double-elimination bracket.

Each matchup will be played in a best-of-five format, meaning that teams must win at least three games out of the maximum five games played to advance.

However, unlike previous seasons, there will no longer be a “winner stays” rule when selecting representing athletes. Instead, both teams in the matchup will nominate a different individual athlete for each of the first three games.

For games four and five, which are optional, athletes from games one, two, and three can be re-nominated. As a result, a single athlete can only compete in a maximum of two games during a single matchup, putting a greater focus on the performance and tactics of the entire team.


Here’s an overview of the tournament schedule and match start times.

PlayoffsApril 18-204:00 p.m.
PlayoffsApril 22-235:00 p.m.
Semifinals and grand finalApril 244:00 p.m.

Which teams are participating?

Each team overcame fierce competition during the qualifier phase to punch their tickets to the EACC Spring 2022 main event. The full list of teams from each participating country is as follows:

China1st – Taishan SC
2nd – Manchester City Esports Team
3rd – GZC Ronly
Korea1st – TEAMPLAYxGaming
2nd – PSMGaming
3rd – WhizFox
Thailand1st – FaZe Clan
2nd – GRATZ
3rd – MS Chonburi
Vietnam1st – DIH Esports
2nd – Box Gaming
3rd – Tony Tonyy

Where to watch

Games will be broadcast on the following channels:


For up-to-date tournament coverage, stay tuned to the ONE Esports website,, and across its social media channels.