Following the post-TI shuffle, Fnatic’s roster will see some interesting changes.

This time, the SEA squad is picking up a newbie and a veteran in the form of Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon and Kam “Moon” Boon Seng, both of whom will be joining its roster for the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit season.

To facilitate this change, mid-laner Abed “Abed” Yusop and former coach and player Kim “DuBu” Doo-young will leave the team.

23savage burst onto the scene as the carry player for Team Jinesbrus — led by Park “March” Tae-won who coached Fnatic during The International 2019 (TI9) — that was narrowly edged out of the TI9 Southeast Asia (SEA) qualifier by Mineski. The 17-year old notably had the highest matchmaking rating (MMR) in SEA prior to being picked up by Jinesbrus and had made amazing plays on his Morphling during the qualifiers.

Moon will join Fnatic after two years with Mineski, which he helped to consecutive 9th-12th place finishes in TI during his stint. He will be reunited with former Mineski teammates in Daryl Koh “iceiceice Pei Xiang and Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong in Fnatic, as both have re-signed with the team.

The arrival of 23savage and Moon as the respective 1 and 2-position players for the team means that Jabz will return to his former position-5 support role. Iceiceice remains as the offlaner while Djardel ‘DJ’ Mampusti continues to be the star support and longest-tenured player of the team.

Meanwhile, Abed and DuBu have elected to depart Fnatic after the conclusion of their contracts.

DuBu was Fnatic’s coach during the latter part of the 2018-19 DPC season, later moving to a playing role as the Position 5 support for TI9.

Abed first joined the team back in November 2017, having earned a reputation as a prodigy with Execration in 2016 and then leading Digital Chaos in qualifying for TI7.

“I’d like to thank Fnatic and everyone for believing in me. I’ve enjoyed and learned a lot in the last two years. It was a pleasure to be a part of this team and I’ll always be grateful for the opportunity. I wish them good luck in their future endeavours,” Abed said in a statement.

Fnatic Dota DPC 2019-20 roster:

  • (1) Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon
  • (2) Kam “Moon” Boon Seng
  • (3) Daryl Koh “iceiceice” Pei Xiang
  • (4) Djardel “DJ” Mampusti
  • (5) Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong

READ ALSO: Chinese star mid Sccc joins Team Aster