The AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 stands as the biggest event in the VCT offseason.

The competition is stacked with the best teams in the world, including Valorant Champions 2023 runner-up Paper Rex and Korean powerhouse squad DRX.

MORE VALORANT GUIDES
The best Sova lineups for each site on Lotus
Improve your Valorant warm-up routine with TenZ’s unique Aim Lab task
Exclusive: NAts explains how to successfully lurk and anchor sites as Cypher
Valorant KAY/O guide: The ultimate counter to every agent in Valorant
Valorant Neon guide: How to use High Gear to backward, sideways, and double slide

Americans League fan favorite squad Sentinels and EMEA region standout Team Liquid will make their international LAN debuts with their new VCT 2024 rosters at AVL 2023.

The tournament is an early preview of what next year could look like and determine which team will stand above in the rankings.

What is AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023?

Paper Rex is seen at VALORANT Champions Los Angeles Grand Finals pre-tape at the Kia Forum on August 21, 2023 in Los Angeles, California
Credit: Colin Young-Wolff/Riot Games

AVL is Studio Afreeca Freecs’ original league, where pro teams from different regions battle it out to be the AVL champions.

A total of eight teams from Korea, Malaysia/Singapore, EMEA, North America, China, Thailand, and Vietnam will be competing, and the matches will take place at Afreeca Colosseum in Sangam, Seoul, South Korea — the home arena of VCT Pacific.

The total prize pool of the tournament is US$80,000. The winner of the tournament will take home US$25,000.

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 format

Team Liquid's starting roster for the VCT 2024 season
Credit: Team Liquid

The teams are divided into two groups and compete in a double-elimination bracket.

The top two teams with the best records from each group will advance to the playoff semifinals.

All the matches will be best-of-three with a two-win format, except for the grand final, which is a best-of-five with a three-win format.

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 group stage standings

DRX poses onstage after victory against Natus Vincere at VALORANT Champions Los Angeles Group Stage at the Shrine Expo Hall on August 7, 2023 in Los Angeles, California
Credit: Colin Young-Wolff/Riot Games

Group A

STANDINGTEAMRECORD
Sentinels0 – 0
Paper Rex0 – 0
Full Sense0 – 0
DRX0 – 0

Group B

STANDINGTEAMRECORD
Fancy United Esports0 – 0
Team Liquid0 – 0
T10 – 0
Edward Gaming0 – 0

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 schedule and results

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 tournament schedule
Credit: AfreecaTV

The tournament will run from December 5 to 10.

December 5

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Sentinels3 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 7 a.m. GMTPaper Rex
Full Sense7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTDRX

December 6

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Fancy United Esports4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTeam Liquid
T17 p.m. GMT+8 | 3 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTEdward Gaming

December 7

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD1 p.m. GMT+8 | December 6, 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 8

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD1 p.m. GMT+8 | December 7, 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 9

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 3 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 10

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 teams

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 competing teams
Credit: AfreecaTV
TEAMSREGION
SentinelsAmericas
Paper RexPacific
Full SensePacific
DRXPacific
Fancy United EsportsPacific
Team LiquidEMEA
T1Pacific
Edward GamingChina

Where to watch AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023?

Zheng "ZmjjKK" Yongkang (L) and Wan "CHICHOO" Shunzhi of EDward Gaming react onstage after victory at VALORANT Masters Tokyo Group Stage at Tipstar Dome Chiba on June 13, 2023 in Tokyo, Japan
Credit: Riot Games

Fans can watch matches in various languages through different broadcasting platforms in AVL 2023. AfreecaTV will provide Korean, English, and Thai broadcasts, while Vietnamese co-streaming can be available on live channels. Chinese broadcasts will be accessible through Douyu.

LANGUAGEPLATFORM
KoreanAfreecaTV
EnglishAfreecaTV
ThaiAfreecaTV
ChineseDouyu
VietnameseOn Live

READ MORE: Self-made TenZ secret mouse is now available for pre-order, but in limited numbers