After five weeks of the regular season, the top eight teams in MPL SG/MY will be moving on to the playoffs, which will take place from May 1 – 3.

The playoffs will be played fully online to ensure the safety of players, fans and crew in light of the ongoing COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic.

All playoffs matches will be best-of-three series, with the final being a best-of-five.

The eight teams who have qualified for the playoffs are:

  1. Resurgence (8-1)
  2. Geek Fam (8-1)
  3. EVOS SG (7-2)
  4. Team Bosskurr (5-4)
  5. Orange Esports Reborn (4-5)
  6. Todak (4-5)
  7. Team SMG (4-5)
  8. Axis Esports (2-7)

The top four teams will start in the upper bracket, while the remaining four teams will begin from the lower bracket.

“[W]e commend the fans who have been staying home and following the guidelines set by local authorities during this challenging time. There’s no better time to sit back and enjoy the esports action,” said Lucas Mao, Director of Esports, Moonton.

Matches begin at 2 p.m. GMT+8 daily, and will be broadcast in English on MLBB’s official YouTube channel, and Bahasa Malaysia on MLBB’s official Facebook page and Astro Arena CH801/802(HD).

READ MORE: MPL SG/MY S5 Week 4: Resurgence stay perfect following a thrilling win over Geek Fam