Ready your fast hands and keep your credit cards nearby — it’s time to book your Worlds 2022 tickets!

From Mexico to California, the stages are set for this year’s League of Legends World Championship. The annual tournament will be held across different cities in North America from September 29 to November 5.

With about a month and a half left before the Play-In stage, Riot Games has announced more details about Worlds 2022 tickets and when and where to buy them.

Worlds 2022 ticket sales start dates

Worlds 2021 trophy
Credit: Riot Games/Getty Images

Ticket sales from the Play-Ins to the Semifinals will start on September 8 at 9 a.m. PST while Worlds 2022 Finals tickets will be available at the end of the month starting on September 29 at 9 a.m. PST.

Ticket sales for each stage of the event will roll out in two phases.

STAGEDATESVENUETICKETS SALES START
Play-In StageSeptember 29 to October 4Arena Esports Stadium at Artz Pedregal in Mexico City, MexicoSeptember 8, 9 a.m. PST | 4 p.m. GMT | September 9, 12 a.m. GMT+8
Group StageOctober 7 to 16Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City, New YorkSeptember 8, 9 a.m. PST | 4 p.m. GMT | September 9, 12 a.m. GMT+8
QuarterfinalsOctober 20 to 23Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City, New YorkSeptember 8, 9 a.m. PST | 4 p.m. GMT | September 9, 12 a.m. GMT+8
SemifinalsOctober 29 and 30State Farm Arena in Atlanta, GeorgiaSeptember 8, 9 a.m. PST | 4 p.m. GMT | September 9, 12 a.m. GMT+8
FinalsNovember 5Chase Center in San Francisco, CaliforniaSeptember 29, 9 a.m. PST | 4 p.m. GMT | September 30, 12 a.m. GMT+8


Where to buy Worlds 2022 tickets

For the Play-Ins, fans can purchase their tickets on Cinemex’s website when it goes live.

As for the later stages, Riot Games has yet to announce the website(s) on where to buy tickets.

(To be updated)

Excluding the Play-In stage, Mastercard holders are eligible for presale tickets for the Group Stage, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Finals. Mastercard is one of the global partners of Riot Games for the event. More information about this will be released soon according to an official announcement by Riot Games.


Follow ONE Esports on Facebook for more League of Legends news, guides, and highlights.

READ MORE: Ranking all Star Guardian skins in League of Legends