New Southeast Asian league Pacific Championship Series (PCS) will be launching its inaugural season next year.

It will comprise of former League of Legends Master Series (LMS) and League of Legends Southeast Asia Tour (LST) teams. Nine teams are set for its debut in 2020, namely:

  • ahq eSports Club (Taipei)
  • Alpha Esports (Taipei)
  • J Team (Taipei)
  • G-Rex Gaming (Hong Kong)
  • Hong Kong Attitude (Hong Kong)
  • Resurgence (Singapore)
  • Liyab Esports (Manila)
  • Nova Esports (Bangkok)
  • Talon (Hong Kong)

Fans should expect an increase in the number of games, as well as a change in the tournament format. The Pacific Championship Series will be in a best-of-one, with a double-elimination season finals.

“Watching the growth and success of other LoL esports leagues that have embraced Bo1s, we hope that fans will enjoy the high stakes games while knowing their favorite team(s) will play every broadcast day” said Chris Tran, Riot Games Southeast Asia’s Head of Esports.

The Pacific Championship Series was created “to continue to increase the level of competition in Southeast Asia, Taiwan, and Hong Kong while creating a more engaging experience for fans,” according to an announcement posted by League of Legends.

PCS is set to launch on February 8, 2020. It includes organizations Riot Games, FunPlus Esports, and Garena.

READ MORE: Bwipo gets a triple-win in the 2019 League of Legends All-Star Event