WePlay! Bukovel will be the second Minor of the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season.

The event will be held at the Bukovel ski resort in Ukraine, the largest of its kind in Eastern Europe, on January 9-12, 2020.

In keeping with the new qualifier format for this season, the Bukovel Minor qualifiers will be held alongside that of the second Major, which has yet to be announced.

The Major qualifiers are expected to begin on December 1, as the Minor qualifiers have been set for December 5-6. The teams that fall short of qualifying for the Major will proceed to the Minor qualifier, where they will compete for eight spots in the event itself.

As with all Minor events for this season, the WePlay! Bukovel Minor will have a US$300,000 prize pool and 660 DPC points up for grabs, with the winners going home with US$72,000, 140 DPC points, and the final spot at the Major.

Here’s the full prize pool and DPC point distribution:

  • 1st place: US$72,000, 140 DPC points, Major spot
  • 2nd place: US$60,000, 120 DPC points
  • 3rd place: US$54,000, 110 DPC points
  • 4th place: US$42,000, 90 DPC points
  • 5-6th place: US$24,000, 60 DPC points
  • 7-8th place: US$12,000, 40 DPC points

The 2019 leg of the DPC season begins with the Dota Summit 11 Minor from November 7-10 and the MDL Chengdu Major from November 16-24.

READ MORE: Geek Fam wins the SEA qualifier for the Dota Summit 11 Minor