The biggest Arena of Valor (AoV) teams will once again compete under one stage as the Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC 2021) commences this November.

This year’s competition will have the highest prize pool in AIC history, doubling AIC 2020’s US$500,000 offering.

Here’s everything you need to know about AIC 2021 including its schedule, results, scores, format, participating teams, prize pool, and where to watch.

What is the AIC 2021?

dtac Talon Esports playing Arena of Valor.
Credit: Garena

The AIC 2021 is the fifth tournament under the AIC franchise. The tournament will remain to be an online event due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

What is the difference between AIC and AWC in Arena of Valor?

The difference between AIC and the Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC) lies in representation. Teams competing in AIC will represent their respective esports organizations. Meanwhile, teams competing in the AWC will play on behalf of their regions.

AIC 2021 schedule, scores, and results

The Arena of Valor International Championship (AIC 2021) schedule.
The full schedule of the Arena of Valor International Championship

Credit: Garena

AIC 2021 will run from November 27 to December 19.

The full AIC 2021 schedule is as follows:

  • Group Stages: November 27 to December 5
  • Quarterfinals: December 9 to 12
  • Semifinals: December 17 to 18
  • Grand finals: December 19

(To be updated with results and scores)

AIC 2021 format

Saigon Phantom at the Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC 2020).
Credit: Garena

The Group Stage will be played in a double round-robin format, with matches in best-of-two series. It will use the Global Ban-Pick Rules.

  • Winning 2-0 grants 3 points
  • Drawing 1-1 grants 1 point
  • Losing 0-2 grants no points

The top four teams from the Group Stage will qualify for the Knockout Stage.

The Knockout Stage will be played in a double elimination bracket. All matches will be in best-of-seven series except for the Knockout Stage Round 1 matches which will be in best-of-fives.

AIC 2021 participating teams

AIC 2021's team distribution.
Credit: Garena

A total of 14 teams will be participating in the tournament, taken from eight different regions.

Thailand dtac Talon Esports
Valencia CF eSports
TaiwanONE Team
Hong Kong Attitude
MAD Team
ChinaAG Super Play Guest Team
South KoreaTBA

AIC 2021 prize pool

AIC 2020 champions MAD Team raising their trophy.
Credit: Garena Lien Quan Mobile

The tournament will offer a total of US$1,000,000 prize pool, the highest in AIC history so far.

List of AIC champions throughout the years

AIC 2017Still Moving Under GunfireTaiwanUS$200,000
AIC 2018J TeamTaiwanUS$250,000
AIC 2019Team Flash VietnamUS$200,000
AIC 2020MAD TeamTaiwanUS$200,000

Where to watch AIC 2021?

AWC champions dtac Talon Esports
Credit: Garena RoV Thailand

Wanna know where to watch all the Arena of Valor action? Check out these channels.

GlobalArena of Valor YouTube channel
ThailandGarena RoV Thailand YouTube channel
TaiwanGarena 傳說對決 YouTube channel
VietnamLiên Quân Mobile eSports – Garena YouTube channel
IndonesiaGarena AoV Indonesia YouTube channel

READ MORE: dtac Talon Esports are your AWC 2021 champions, bags US$200,000